Header image

The Executive Board

The composition of Cosun's Executive Board reflects the group structure.


Cosun's senior management consists of the managing directors of the business groups and members with a functional portfolio. The Finance & Control Director, whose portfolio also includes the ICT Shared Service Centre and the New Business Director, whose portfolio includes R&D.
The Secretary to the Executive Board is also responsible for Corporate Development.
The overall responsibility and co-ordination lies with the CEO.
Albert (A.J. ) Markusse President & CEO
Iwan (I.H.) Blankers Sensus Director
Richard (G.C.A.M.) Corsmit Duynie Director
Paul (P.H.J.) Mesters Suiker Unie Director
Anthony (Ton) Martin Christiaanse Aviko Director a.i.
Frank (F.C.J.) van Noord Director Innovation
Hans (H.J.) Schuil Director Finance & Control
Maaike (M.J.C.W.) van den Maagdenberg Director Corporate Development/Corporate Secretary

The Board is responsible for the group's policy and has delegated its implementation to the President & CEO of the Executive Board. He is responsible for the preparation and implementation of the policy and the performance of the cooperative's businesses.